“Habitus Baltija”. Watch Live on Our Portal!

“Habitus Baltija”. Watch Live on Our Portal!
Publicity photo
The international young fashion designers’ competition “Habitus Baltija” takes place at the International Exhibition Centre in Ķīpsala on Saturday, the 5th of April, showcasing 55 young fashion and design talents from twelve countries. You are welcome to watch the fashion shows on our portal already from 10:30 a.m.

For the first time, “Habitus Baltija” presents a fashion design competition “Amber Avant-Garde”, featuring twenty fashion designers, including the “Habitus Baltija 2014” participants. During the fashion show, each designer will present one avant-garde garment symbolising the ideas of the “Riga 2014” thematic line “Amber Vein”. It just so happens that, quite symbolically, the competition participants are from Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, the Czech Republic, Slovakia and Germany – the countries through which the historical Amber Road passed. The “Amber Avant-Garde” show starts at 2:30 p.m., whereas the award ceremony, featuring the “Riga 2014” musical ambassadors – members of “Latvian Voices” – will begin at 4:30 p.m.

!!! The “Amber Avant-Garde” show will start at 16.00



A total of 46 collections will be presented at the fashion shows of the “Habitus Baltija 2014” competition, created by fifty fashion designers from Belarus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Russia, Latvia, Great Britain, Lithuania, Poland, Finland, Slovakia and Germany. Latvia will be represented by seven young fashion designers at the competition.

The seven young fashion designers to represent Latvia at the competition “Habitus Baltija 2014” are: Eva Borherte, Signe Nasteviča and Marika Džule, as well as Reinis Ratnieks and Baiba Litiņa from the Art Academy of Latvia and Jeļena Aleksandravičūte and Vineta Afanasjeva who will participate in the school shows.


10:30 a.m. – 2 p.m. “Habitus Baltija 2014” fashion shows
2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. “Amber Avant-Garde” fashion shows
4:30 p.m. – 6 p.m. Award ceremony and fashion shows featuring the winning designs


Comments open for registered users only!