Mariss Jansons and Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra in Concert


In a visit and concert in Riga, Mariss Jansons and Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra would celebrate the centenarian jubilee of his father, conductor Arvīds Jansons. Programme – Antonín Dvořák’s Symphony No. 9 “From the New World”, Dmitri Shostakovich’s Symphony No. 5 in D minor.

Thematic division: Thirst for the Ocean

Begins : 07.11.2014 18:00


  • Latvian National Opera

Form of event:

  • Concert

Category of event:

  • Music

Audience of event:

  • Youth
  • Adults

Project description:

With concert program, presented in the National Opera of Latvia, in November 2014, Riga will be visited by world-famous Latvian conductor Mariss Jansons and the excellent Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra. The concert is Mariss Jansons’ centenarian dedication to his father, the outstanding conductor Arvīds Jansons.  

Web address:



Comments open for registered users only!